Cookies

Our website uses cookies. If you are happy with this, just click Close.
Close
For full details or to change your settings please see this page.

Open Menu Panel View basket / Checkout
2020 Christmas & New Year order information

We'd like to wish all our customers a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Our last order dates and opening times for the Christmas and New Year period are listed below. Orders can be placed online at any time - we will ship the order as soon as we're open.
Unfortunately we're not accepting phone orders at the moment.

COVID-19 Delays

As well as the usual Christmas rush causing a heavy load on delivery services, Coronavirus-related staff shortages and increased online ordering may add extra delivery delays this year.
We'd recommend ordering a few days before the last possible dates listed below, to avoid disappointment.
For more COVID-19 related information please see this page.

Last order dates


If you require your order before Christmas, please make sure the items you order are listed as 'in stock' on the website. Depending on the delivery service you choose at the checkout, your order needs to be placed before the times and dates listed below:

Delivery service selected Last order time & date
Royal Mail 2nd Class Post 3:00pm, Fri 18th Dec
Royal Mail 1st Class Post 3:00pm, Mon 21st Dec
Royal Mail Tracked 24 3:00pm, Tue 22nd Dec
Royal Mail Special Delivery
(Next Working Day)
3:00pm, Tue 22nd Dec
Next Working Day Courier
(Usually shipped by DPD)
3:30pm, Wed 23rd Dec
Royal Mail Special Delivery
(Saturday Delivery)
3:00pm, Fri 18th Dec
Orders to 'highlands and islands' destinations should be placed at least 2 days sooner to guarantee delivery.
Also please allow extra time if weather becomes inclement during the Christmas period.

Please note, these are the latest possible dates for postage that the delivery services expect to be able to deliver in time for Christmas.
We would strongly recommend placing your order before these dates if possible, as bad weather, COVID-19 related issues or any problems with the delivery services could cause additional delays.

Opening times and expected deliveries


The table below shows details of which days we are open, and expected delivery times for orders placed before our order cut-off times on each day if you place an order with a next-working-day service (and the order is not being delivered to a 'highlands & islands' destination).

Order date Are we open? Expected delivery date
(next working day shipping)
Wed 23rd Dec Yes Thu 24th Dec
Thu 24th Dec Until 1pm Wed 30th Dec
Fri 25th Dec No Wed 30th Dec
Sat 26th Dec No Wed 30th Dec
Sun 27th Dec No Wed 30th Dec
Mon 28th Dec No Wed 30th Dec
Tue 29th Dec Yes Wed 30th Dec
Wed 30th Dec Yes Thu 31st Dec
Thu 31st Dec Until 1pm Mon 4th Jan
Fri 1st Jan No Mon 4th Jan
Sat 2nd Jan No Mon 4th Jan
Sun 3rd Jan No Mon 4th Jan
Mon 4th Jan Yes Tue 5th Jan

Please note, although the postal and courier services are operating between Christmas and New Year, there may be backlogs in their systems, which may cause a slight delay to next working-day deliveries.
If you urgently need an item between Christmas and New Year we recommend ordering for delivery before Christmas.
All deliveries will resume as normal on Tuesday January 5th.


Please click here to return to the home page, or here to return to your shopping basket.