Cookies

Our website uses cookies. If you are happy with this, just click Close.
Close
For full details or to change your settings please see this page.

Open Menu Panel View basket / Checkout
2019 Christmas & New Year order information

We'd like to wish all our customers a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Our last order dates and opening times for the Christmas and New Year period are listed below. Orders can be placed online at any time - we will ship the order as soon as we're open. Telephone ordering is available on days we are fully open.


Last order dates


If you require your order before Christmas, please make sure the items you order are listed as 'in stock' on the website. Depending on the delivery service you choose at the checkout, your order needs to be placed before the times and dates listed below:

Delivery service selected Last order time & date
Royal Mail 2nd Class Post 3:00pm, Wed 18th Dec
Royal Mail 1st Class Post 3:00pm, Fri 20th Dec
Royal Mail Special Delivery
Next Working Day
3:00pm, Mon 23rd Dec
Next Working Day Courier
(Usually shipped by DPD)
4:00pm, Mon 23rd Dec
Royal Mail Special Delivery
Saturday Delivery
3:00pm, Fri 20th Dec
Orders to 'highlands and islands' destinations should be placed at least 2 days sooner to guarantee delivery.
Also please allow extra time if weather becomes inclement during the Christmas period.

Please note, these are the latest possible dates for postage that the delivery services expect to be able to deliver in time for Christmas.
We would strongly recommend placing your order before these dates if possible, as bad weather or any problems with the delivery services could cause additional delays.

Opening times and expected deliveries


The table below shows details of which days we are open, and expected delivery times for orders placed before our order cut-off times on each day if you place an order with a next-working-day service (and the order is not being delivered to a 'highlands & islands' destination).

Order date Are we open? Expected delivery date
(next working day shipping)
Mon 23rd Dec Yes Tue 24th Dec
Tue 24th Dec Until 4pm Mon 30th Dec
Wed 25th Dec No Tue 31st Dec
Thu 26th Dec No Tue 31st Dec
Fri 27th Dec No Tue 31st Dec
Sat 28th Dec No Tue 31st Dec
Sun 29th Dec No Tue 31st Dec
Mon 30th Dec Yes Tue 31st Dec
Tue 31st Dec Until 4pm Fri 3rd Jan
Wed 1st Jan No Fri 3rd Jan
Thu 2nd Jan Yes Fri 3rd Jan
Fri 3rd Jan Yes Mon 6th Jan

Please note, although the postal and courier services are operating between Christmas and New Year, there may be backlogs in their systems, which may cause a slight delay to next working-day deliveries.
If you urgently need an item between Christmas and New Year we recommend ordering for delivery before Christmas.
All deliveries will resume as normal on Friday January 3rd.


Please click here to return to the home page, or here to return to your shopping basket.